Machinefabriek Boessenkool winner of the Dutch Innovation Awards!

Machinefabriek Boessenkool elected as winner of the Dutch Innovation Award 2018!

13 June 2018 – The Hague – Today, the winner of the Dutch Innovation Award 2018 was announced during the new television program of the AVROTROS – The World of Tomorrow. This announcement was broadcast live on NPO 1 from the Kurhaus in Scheveningen. The announcement and presentation of the prize was done by André Kuipers.

The Erasmus Center for Business Innovation research institute of the Erasmus University Rotterdam carried out the research on which it is based: the Erasmus Competition and Innovation Monitor. Approximately 10,000 companies from a wide range of sectors were invited to participate in the study. Based on the companies that participated in this research, desk research and interviews with the management of companies, the following three leading innovative companies were selected:

– Machinefabriek Boessenkool B.V.
– Youwe

These three companies distinguish themselves on a wide range of innovation indicators. This includes investments in research and development (R & D), information and communication technologies (ICT), product innovation, process innovation, and social innovation. Social innovation includes innovative ways of organizing, managing, working, and collaborating. An independent jury appointed Machinefabriek Boessenkool B.V. to the most innovative company on the basis of the Erasmus Competition and Innovation Monitor 2018. This company also received the Dutch Innovation Award 2018 from André Kuipers. Prof.dr. Henk Volberda, responsible for this research as well as chairman of the jury: “The three nominated companies have already passed a previous strict preselection. It was a difficult task for the jury to nominate one winner. The nominated companies have in common that they all have a passion for new technologies, investing in human talents, there is plenty of room for creativity and new ideas, there is cooperation with different partners and innovation has top priority in management. Nevertheless, the jury came to a judgment. ” The jury for determining the winner of the Dutch Innovation Award 2018 consisted of

* Lotte de Bruijn – Director Netherlands ICT

* Thomas Grosfeld – Specialist Innovation and Top Sector Policy of VNO-NCW

* Mariëtte Hamer – Chairman of the Social and Economic Council

* Geert Huizinga – Manager industrial policy FME

* Paul de Krom – Chairman of the Executive Board and CEO of TNO

* Bertholt Leeftink – Director-General for Business and Innovation, Ministry of Economic Affairs and Climate

* Piero Overmars – Board Member Goldschmeding Foundation

* Frans Van Den Bosch – Professor of Management Interaction between Organizations and Environment at the Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University

* Henk Volberda – Professor of Strategic Management & Business Policy at the Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University (research leader and jury chairman).